Some Hills, a Beautiful Day, and a Bee.

Nice ride today. After a 5 day layoff I was worried about being rusty, but I felt better as the ride went along.

Got home and felt something in my hair. I did something silly at that point – I took OFF my gloves and then rubbed my head. Ouch – yep, that was a bee. I think it was blown in through the helmet holes during the ride.

Stinger right in the fleshy part of my hand between the thumb and forefinger. I took it out pretty quickly, and ran a lot of cold water on my hand, and although its still just a bit tender it hasn’t amounted to much. Poor bee, I had my revenge on his sorry little bod.

 

Categories: Biking | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Some Hills, a Beautiful Day, and a Bee.

  1. julie b

    Did you ride last weekend? Hint hint – aren’t you supposed to do a great post about it ala Fatty?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

'Til The Not-Fat-Lady Sings

Random Ramblings From A Long And VERY Winding Road Toward Health

Fat Cyclist

It's like reality TV. Except it's real. And there's no TV.

barbaricyalp

America: 12,000 miles & 45 days

